March 25, 2009

  • Impending Death?

    My Father by marriage has been facing terminal stomach, bowel, etc for about a year now.  He’s taken a turn for the worst, and his lungs are filling with fluid.  We’re going to Raleigh, NC on sudden notice- just having found this out in the last hour.  I’ve called out from work, and such- the doctors said that if his children wanted to say ‘goodbye’, then they should come immediately.

     

    Please pray for my Wife, especially, and also for her family, and her Sister- and for me, that I can be strong for her right now.  She trying to distance, and to do so, is trying to make me angry with her, to want to pull away, etc- so I am doing my best to be strong, to love her, and stay close.

     

    -Patrick

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *